FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £170 (£150 Charter Standard)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Saturday 18th January - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 22nd January - 18:30- 21:30 - Emergency Aid
Day 3
Wednesday 29th January - 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding
Day 4
Saturday 1st February - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 5
Wednesday 5th February - 18:00 - 21:30
Day 6
Saturday 8th February - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Writhlington Leisure Sports Centre
Knobsbury Lane
Radstock
Somerset
BA3 3NQ
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 option 2
megan.buller@somersetfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Sunday 26th January - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Thursday 30th January - 18:30- 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 3
Sunday 2nd February - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 5th February - 18:00 - 21:30
Day 5
Thursday 6th February - 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 6
Sunday 9th February - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Castle School, Taunton
Wellington Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 5AU
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 option 2
megan.buller@somersetfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Saturday 15th February - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 19th February - 18:30 - 21:30 - Emergency Aid
Day 3
Saturday 22nd February - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 26th February - 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding
Day 5
Wednesday 4th March - 18:00 - 21:30
Day 6
Saturday 7th March - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Merchants Academy, South Bristol
Molesworth Drive
Bristol
BS13 9BJ
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 Opt 2
Megan.Buller@SomersetFA.Com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Saturday 7th March - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 11th March - 18:30- 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 3
Saturday 14th March - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 18th March - 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 5
Saturday 21st March - 09:00 - 13:00
Day 6
Saturday 28th March - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Bridgwater College
Bath Road
Bridgwater
Somerset
TA6 4PS
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 option 2
megan.buller@somersetfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Saturday 9th May- 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 13th May - 18:30- 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 3
Saturday 16th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 20th May - 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding / Emergency Aid
Day 5
Wednesday 27th May - 18:00 - 21:30
Day 6
Saturday 30th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Bucklers Mead
St Johns Road
Yeovil
Somerset
BA21 4NH
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 option 2
megan.buller@somersetfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£170 / £150 Charter Standard Cost - Promotional Code CSL12019-20
Day 1
Saturday 9th November - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 13th November - 18:30- 21:30 - Safeguarding or Emergency Aid
Day 3
Saturday 16th November - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 20th November- 18:30 - 21:30 - Safeguarding or Emergency Aid
Day 5
Thursday 28th November - 18:00 - 21:30
Day 6
Saturday 30th November - 09:00 - 17:00
Location
Selwood Academy (Frome)
Berkley Road
Frome
Somerset
BA11 2EF
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 option 2
megan.buller@somersetfa.com

Please make sure that you can attend each and every scheduled course date ahead of making your booking. It is mandatory that you attend all dates to complete this coaching course.

If you are aged 16 to 19, in full time education, or have not been a resident in the EU for the last 3 years - please contact Megan Buller prior to booking onto the course.