Somerset in South West Final

Pictured is the 3-1 winning Somerset side against Gloucestershire

Somerset are hoping to finally land the South & West Counties Championship Competition Trophy at the third time of asking. After being runners-up in the last two seasons, Somerset travel over the border to Royal Wootton Basset FC to take on their Wiltshire counterparts. The match will be played on Saturday, 29th April at New Gerard Sports Ground, Brinkworth Road, SN4 8DS, kick-off 2pm.

County Manager, Graham Clarke, was in reflective mood when Somerset FA spoke with him. “I feel that for the third season running, we have progressed to a position where we can land some silverware for Somerset. That previous experience will stand us in good stead to go one better this time and finally get our hands on the trophy. It’s a measure of how far we have progressed in recent seasons, that we are here again contesting the crown for the whole of the West and South West of England.”

Clarke has named the following squad for the match:

Adam Forster Bath City

Jack Scrivens                         Radstock Town

George Morris-Edwards         Weston-super-Mare/Shepton Mallet

Sam Stoppard                         Paulton Rovers

Charlie Cook                           Welton Rovers

Cameron Sanford                   Weston-super-Mare/Shepton Mallet

Dom Baressi                           Weston-super-Mare

Lucas Elliman                         Weston-super-Mare

Jake Elliott                              Odd Down

Jordan Lovibond                     Bridgwater Town

Adam Bouchama                    Odd Down

Rico Sobers                            Radstock Town

James Robinson                     Clevedon Town

Harvey Hadrill                         Chilcompton

Keelan Gunningham               Bridgwater Won

Ryan Brereton                         Bishops Lydiard

Reserves - to attend if notified

Taryn Selway-Joseph             Clevedon Town

Reece Malcolm                       Bridgwater Town

Nash Eastwood                       Bridgwater Town

Ashton Granter                        Bridgwater Town

Coinnoir Liddiard                 Weston-super-Mare

Harry Hamblin                         Bridgwater Town