49636163951_9fe3b316c1_k

Staffing Update

An update on contacting Somerset FA through the Coronavirus outbreak.

 

Please be aware that during the Coronavirus outbreak, some Somerset FA staff are on furlough leave. This is a temporary leave of absence for economic reasons to protect jobs in the long term but leaves no member of staff economically disadvantaged.


Until further notice the following staff remain working remotely to cover the needs of grassroots football in Somerset:

Jon Pike, CEO - Jonathan.Pike@somersetfa.com

Jennifer Gregory, Governance - Jennifer.Gregory@somersetfa.com

Rob Allan, Development - Rob.Allan@somersetfa.com

Bradley Welch, Finance - Bradley.Welch@somersetfa.com

Conor Ogilvie-Davidson, Marketing and Communications - Conor.Ogilvie-Davidson@somersetfa.com

 

Safeguarding concerns should be emailed to: safeguarding@somersetfa.com. In urgent (but non-emergency) cases you may contact Jon Pike on: 07946 182 658.

In the case of an emergency, contact the Police on: 999

 

We trust everyone involved in football will understand the basis for the decision and we apologise for any inconvenience it may cause. The members of the team who will remain working will continue to deliver a high level of service and support the grassroots football community during this testing time and those on furlough look forward to returning to work. We ask that any enquiries are directed through to the relevant staff members listed above.

Please continue to follow government advice and stay safe; we look forward to resuming football again soon!