The FA Community Awards

We all know at least one person who makes a difference in our local football community.

The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s aim to recognise and reward people across the country that make a difference to grassroots football in their local community – the people who dedicate their time to developing tomorrow’s young talent and help ensure safety and best practice in tens of thousands of clubs up and down the country.

The awards offer a chance to all those involved in grassroots football to shout about the person, or team of people that have made a real difference to their experience whilst playing or just being involved in the beautiful game. 

Winners are awarded at a local, regional and national level so there’s plenty of opportunity for grassroots football heroes across the country to be recognised.

What awards can be won?

The seven award categories are:

  • The FA Charter Standard Club of the Year 
  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club of the Year 
  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year 
  • The FA Charter Standard League of the Year 
  • The FA Young Volunteer of the Year (under-25) 
  • The FA Volunteer of the Year 
  • The People’s Award – Outstanding Contribution to Community Football

The National winners will be chosen by a National Award judging panel featuring 1966 World Cup winner and McDonald’s Director of Football, Sir Geoff Hurst.

Click here to recognise and reward your grassroots hero or club by nominating them for an award.