FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £170 (£150 Charter Standard)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Day 1
Sunday 6th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Tuesday 8th May - Introduction to First Aid in Football - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 3
Sunday 13th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Tuesday 15th May - Safeguarding Workshop - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 5
Sunday 20th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 6
Tuesday 22nd May - 18:00 - 21:30
Location
Strode College
BA16 0AB
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832 359 + Op. 2
Megan.Buller@somersetfa.com
Day 1
Sunday 13th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 16th May - Safeguarding Children Workshop - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 3
Sunday 20th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 23rd May - Introduction to First Aid in Football - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 5
Sunday 27th May - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 6
Wednesday 30th May - 18:00 - 21:30
Location
Bucklers Mead
BA21 4NH
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832 359 + Op. 2
Megan.Buller@somersetfa.com
Day 1
Saturday 2nd June - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 6th June - Safeguarding Workshop - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 3
Saturday 9th June - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 13th June - Emergency First Aid - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 5
Saturday 16th June - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 6
Wednesday 20th June - 18:00 - 21:30
Location
Odd Down Sports Centre
Chelwood Drive
Bath
BA2 2PR
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 Option 2
Megan.Buller@somersetfa.com
Day 1
Saturday 7th July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Tuesday 10th July - Safeguarding Workshop - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 3
Saturday 14th July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Tuesday 17th July - Emergency First Aid - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 5
Saturday 21st July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 6
Tuesday 24th July - 18:00 - 21:30
Location
@Worle
58 New Bristol Road
Weston-super-Mare
BS22 6AQ
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 Option 2
Megan.Buller@somersetfa.Com
Day 1
Sunday 8th July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 2
Wednesday 11th July - Safeguarding Workshop - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 3
Sunday 15th July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 4
Wednesday 18th July - Emergency First Aid - 18:30 - 21:30
Day 5
Sunday 22nd July - 09:00 - 17:00
Day 6
Wednesday 25th July - 18:00 - 21:30
Location
Bridgwater College
Bath Road
Bridgwater
TA6 4PZ
Contact
Megan Buller
01458 832359 Option 2
Megan.Buller@somersetfa.com

Get In Touch

Phone: 01458 832 359 + Op. 2

Email: Megan.Buller@somersetfa.com

We often provide bursaries for our courses to support aspiring coaches.

Find Out More