Local Derby Match

Somerset v Gloucestershire | 25th March


Somerset conclude their group games in the South & West Counties Championship knowing that victory will put them into the Championship Final for the third consecutive season.

Having drawn 1-1 away to Devon in January, Somerset host their local rivals, Gloucestershire, in a crucial fixture at Paulton Rovers FC on Saturday 25th March with a 2.30 pm kick-off. Admission is free.

Manager Graham Clarke was still optimistic when www.somersetfa.com caught up with him. He said, “The draw against Devon was a bit of a disappointment because it now leaves us needing to beat Gloucestershire for us to progress in the Competition.

Nevertheless, I am confident that the team will know exactly what is required of them to deliver a third Final appearance for the County of Somerset in successive seasons. That will be the motivation for the players” he concluded

Graham Clarke has named the following squad for the Gloucestershire match :-

Jack Scrivens                       Radstock Town

Adam Forster                        Bath City

Morgan Skipp                       Radstock Town

George Morris-Edwards      Weston Super Mare & Shepton Mallet

James Robinson                  Clevedon Town

Sam Stoppard                       Paulton Rovers

Harvey Hadrill                       Chilcompton

Jordan Lovibond                  Bridgwater Town

Dom Baressi                         Weston Super Mare & Peasedown

Cameron Sanford                Weston Super Mare & Shepton Mallet

Jake Elliott                             Odd Down

Lucas Elliman                      Weston Super Mare

Rico Sobers                          Radstock Town

Adam Bouchama                 Odd Down

Ryan Brereton                      Bishops Lydeard

Charlie Cook                        Welton Rovers

Reserves to attend if notified


Connor Liddiard                   Weston Super Mare

Jack Horsey                         Bridgwater Town

Nash Eastwood                    Bridgwater Town

Ashton Granter                     Bridgwater Town

Taryn Selway-Joseph         Clevedon Town

Tyler Ashmead                     Clevedon Town